How To Turn On / Turn Off Location In Facebook

ADVERTISEMENT

Sharing your location on Facebook lets your family and friends know where you are as you are posting. The location button lets you add your general location to all your posts after you turn it on and until you turn it off.

You can add location from anywhere, regardless of what device you are using, or whether it is a status update, photo or Wall post. If you do not want your family and friends to know where you are, you can choose not to add location at all.

How to Turn On / Turn Off Location in Facebook

Facebook Location On Web

To include a specific location when you post, click the icon and type in the name of the place or event.

Add Location On Facebook

Instead of a specific place, you can also choose to include the city or area you are nearby. If Facebook suggestion is not accurate or you do not want to include location, you can remove it by clicking the x when you hover over the location tag.

Facebook Location Disable

Facebook Location On iPhone / iPad / iPod touch / Android

Before you post your update, tap the icon. If you want to change your location, you can select one of the places listed or search for one that is not listed. If you want to remove your location, tap the ‘x‘ next to the current city at the bottom of the list.

Facebook Loaction on iPhone

On the iPhone, iPad, or iPod Touch, you can turn off location services by going to Settings > Location Services, and turning it off. To turn off location on Android, go to Settings > Privacy and uncheck Use my location.


Advertisement

Speak Your Mind

*